Saturday, June 07, 2003 :::
Guess what I'm doing now....trying to put in a guestbook as well as a counter for this meagre blogsite. Do I know what I'm doing? Definitely not! haha...well no harm in fiddling around with it as long as something comes up. So those who read this, I need help!
::: posted by Sass O at Saturday, June 07, 2003
Thursday, June 05, 2003 :::
Just got out of a wonderful milk bath. I love love love taking baths and pampering myself. So today I decided to do everything I can before I go to bed, well with the exception of a pedicure since I do not have the proper things to do it with. Apparently you can though, get a small tub to soak your feet in, throw in some marbles fill it up with warm water and some bathgel. Viola, pedicure at home, thing with the marble is that they act as massages. Have yet to try it though because I never really liked giving myself a pedicure. The ingredients of my milk bath? Did not use Body Shop's milk bath as I dont really like them I dont find it milky enough. A great way of creating your own milk bath, pour 2 glasses of milk (yes the milk that you drink daily) into your tub and a drop some of your favourite essential oil in it. You would not believe just how incredible you feel after that.
July 1st is fast approaching and that would be my 1st anniversary with Fel. What have I planned so far? A dinner at Sydney's renowned restaurant Forty One which is located at Chifley Tower . I had to make reservations a month in advance because the place apparently accepts reservations 3 months in advance so I tried my luck and got us booked in on the 5th (I've got exams till the 2nd). It was between the oh so great Tetsuya's or Forty One but since Forty One gives us such a great view I figured it would be more romantic. Other than that I have no idea what else to get him. Any ideas people?
As for Fel he's having a hard time this month because he is gonna be sooo broke once July comes around. June 26th is my birthday and then 4 days later our anni, he wants to give me 2 presents and we have sorta discussed them. This helps guys a whole lot as you know how absolutely clueless they can be! So far it was a new purse for me (my current one is like 4 years old!) and maybe just maybe a trip to this wonderful Salon & Spa that he found up at Turramurra, it's called Gillian & Adams. Thing is Gillian & Adams is freaking expensive and I do not want him wasting all that money on it but somehow he still insists because he knows how I love getting pampered. I think I'll end up choosing the cheapest package they have there at least will leave him with more money for July! This is also why I am willing to spend so much at Forty One, in a way we sorta spend the same amount on each other.
To those reading this blog, you're probably friends so let me know if you have great gift ideas for Fel because he refuses to tell me what he wants. I need HeLp!
::: posted by Sass O at Thursday, June 05, 2003
Wednesday, June 04, 2003 :::
I have successfully gotten myself to update this! Three cheers for Sass...:P
Today was a pretty silly day. I got myself a sprained ankle! Here's how it happened. I arrived at Uni 9.30am and was at the library doing up my Film essay so by the time it was about 12pm I decided I should go get myself a sandwich at Manning bar. Was going up the steps and was cursing at why Manning had such horrid architecture cause of all the steps, anyhows chose my sandwich since I was on a run. Mind you it was a yummy Shaved Turkey with cheese and cranberry sauce sandwich! One of the most decent sandwiches at uni. So there I was ready to chow down on it and tearing off the plastic decided to walk out at the other end of Manning instead of going down the flight of stairs. Out I went through a door and completely forgot about a step and *tada* I tripped and fell. Sandwich nicely laid out on the floor and me holding on to my right ankle. Couldn't move for a minute and this nice girl asked if I was alright. Brought me back inside and went to look for some ice, instead she found a First Aid person to come help me out as she had to run off for a tute.
So there I was sitting at the end of Manning (thank god its the area hardly anyone walks around) waiting for first aid to come. They came threw a pack of ice on my foot and asked me to leave it there for about 10mins with my foot elevated! My foot was turning blue at this point as it was so cold and mind you its winter (though it was pretty hot today). Anyways discussed my apparent sillyness of missing the step and the guy said well now I guess you need not complete that essay! I WISHHH that was soo true. Once it was all bandaged up he got me to walk a couple of steps and when I seemed fine he let me go. Where did I go now? BACK TO THE LIBRARYYY.
Well something good did turn out of this, as I was waiting for the first aid guy to come Media Monitors called, woo hoo I get to go work tomorrow for 5 hours. *Kaching*Kaching* Thats at least $50 that I really need right now! Besides laughing at myself for being oh so silly, I thought hey maybe its a sign that you shouldn't be working so hard on this paper but nah brushed that thought aside coz I had already spent at least 10 hours on this essay. Talked to Fel and complained about how clumsy I was and he decided to come pick me up earlier from uni. But in the end I left at 5pm cause his parents were using his car, oh well it wasn't so bad after all since I was actually doing real work at uni. So hows my essay? Almost there but I'm not quite satisfied with it yet. Will be working on it this weekend and really need to get this over with by Saturday. Sunday would be my off day and I'll treat myself to chocolate at Max Brennars! Yummm...been meaning to go there for so long.
Alrighty then...I'm off need some sleep! I'm so konked out. Nitez peeps....
::: posted by Sass O at Wednesday, June 04, 2003
Tuesday, June 03, 2003 :::
That's little Keigo the day we got him, I think somewhere in the pic you'll be able to see Toshi's busybody head too, trying to check out what Keigo's all about.
::: posted by Sass O at Tuesday, June 03, 2003
Monday, June 02, 2003 :::
It's 10.10pm, Monday night and I really should not be online but rather be doing my essay. I have hardly done any work for my essay except for getting some research material and written only about a quarter of my unedited essay. Have you ever felt so stressed that you just can't do anything except for procrastinate? Or have you ever been so stressed that any minor little thing just agitates you and you feel like blowing your top off at something or someone? Well I did that last week and boy it was bad! See the thing is my Film Analysis paper was returned and I got a meagre 64%, if it wasn't just 1% to a credit I would not have felt so shitty! Next thing I got back was my presentation mark a 74% and again 1% to a distinction. Now where is the fairness in all that? Thing is I worked hard for my Film Analysis paper and really thought it would be a good credit paper, approached the tutor and she said "Oh the lecturer is a really strict marker and the fact that you got such a high pass means your paper is good enough." I was fuming and thinking well if its good enough why isnt it good enough for a credit!! Well then the next thing that hit me was during my history lecture. Dr. Wong was going on and on for a good 15mins about how badly all our essays were written, mind you he is one of the best lecturers I've ever had at Sydney Uni and though a strict marker he does give good marks and goes through your essays thoroughly. Once I heard that my heart sank, credit is totally out the window! Today he said and I quote "The more essays I mark the more depressed I get."
Guess my credits for this semester are just slowly slipping away. Anywayss....went for puppy school again yesterday, Keigo's learning heaps of stuff. Now he can sit and stay, learning to drop as well as roll over. It's so so cool! And he's just 11 weeks old...ahah. So excited that he's gonna be one hell of a smart dog. Among the list of things I would want him to learn are, shake hands, beg for food with his 2 front paws (think sitting on his butt upright and his two front paws together begging), pray and hopefully drop dead. I mean he's learnt 4 tricks and he's just 11 weeks so I doubt that these other ones will be that hard to do. We went shopping yesterday at Petbarn, this warehouse thing over at Alexandria. We needed another bed for the dogs so we decided to check out the food and what nots. Some of them are amazingly cheap but others are just alright. We got a tub of Smackoes, dentabones, a bed and doggie biscuits. The best bit...we got freebies! They were all overwhelmed by Keigo coz he's so tiny and Toshi's so fluffy so the owner decided to give us some trainers for Keigo and some sample stuff of new dog food, we even got 10% off all the other stuff. It just came up to a total ot $110, how cool is that! The bed itself was already $76. We definitely would go back.
Friday was a day of waiting, went to Uni waited for lecture to end, left halfway through it and was feeling too tired since I spent the entire Thursday in the library. So I met up with Fel in the city, Fel had a waiting morning too, he waited for both his classes to start but it never did! Anyways we then went to Kam Fook for Yamcha and waited for dimsum to be pushed around, we headed back to Uni, waited again for my friend's graduation. Later got home, hung around and waited to go out for dinner. Picked up Tricia, CQ and Mun, waited bloddy 45mins for a table that we booked at Sushisuma! Had a very delicious dinner, decided to go over to Coogee for pool and waited for a table! Never got it as we were too impatient, decided to go back to their apartment and hung out there. So that ended our waiting day......sigh...I declare Friday WAITING DAY.
It's a new week but I do not feel refreshed, I think I need a long long break after this semester ends. It's really getting to me and its so bad coz I keep lashing out at Fel. Sorry Fel! Really don't mean to....but thanks so so much for being so patient with me, even if it meant going all the way to Maisys just for cheesecake! Muaks...thanks Fel....
Toodles people...
::: posted by Sass O at Monday, June 02, 2003